Millions of dollars are spent on space research evey year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that a nation should spend a lot of money on space research work periodically and people say that amount should be spent on the development work of the country such as education, infrastructure, poverty etc. I partially agree with this point of view and further in this essay, I will explain this both are important whether it is development or research for a nation with some examples. To begin with, There is no doubt that space research work not only gives fame to the country but if a project is successful then it also enhances the economy of the state. For Example, The New York Times revealed that NASA sent some astronauts to space in 2016 for research on the planet and researchers have done incredible work by getting some informative information about space as a result in 2016 there was an immense boom in America's economy. Secondly, Developing countries should not spend more money on space research. Firstly, the Government should focus on internal development. For instance, in South Sweden, 80% of people are illiterate because of this reason Sweden is a poor nation among other countries. In addition,there an authority should concentrate on giving education to the forthcoming generation because they are the future of the country. To conclude, I believe that the government should only spend a minimum amount on space research work so that it should not affect other development of the country like education, and infrastructure because this is also helping the country to boost the economy.