As crianças que são criadas em famílias que não têm grandes quantias de dinheiro estão mais bem preparadas para lidar com os problemas da vida adulta do que as crianças criadas por pais ricos

The unique personal background and experiences play a major role in the process of development of an individual, undoubtedly shaping the acts and personality of someone. While every single person is capable of adapting to a new reality, I believe that a child with a “dark” past is more able to survive different adversities. On the one hand, it is a universal truth that humans are biological beings that can easily adapt to strange environments, growing and learning from that specific experience. Nonetheless, on the other hand, children with some specific backgrounds tend to have a completely different mindset, which, in turn, could make them more resilient. In fact, these children have a distinctive perception of reality and are able to see obstacles, not as negative factors, but as a unique opportunity to learn more and grow. Moreover, children with parents with monetary problems, tend to be stronger and with a better sense of perseverance. For example, a kid who comes from a wealthy family may give up a challenge more easily, precisely because of the fact that he does not have a growing mindset. Additionally, the perception of what is a challenge may vary. In other words, individuals that have already faced some obstacles in life, may find some problems insignificant. Conversely, individuals that have never faced some kind of challenge in life, may have a completely different reaction when facing the same kind of problem. In this context, the experience of have already faced a problem is equally paramount in the ontogenetic development of an individual. A specific example that shows the aforementioned is that, in the workplace, being a problem-solver and knowing how to react to a negative situation are pivotal characteristics that can only be learnt by experience. In a nutshell, despite the fact that humans are adapting beings that are able to face a wide range of negative situations, children with a difficult life background tend to resist in a more effective way. This situation is justified because of the fact that they have a growing mindset that enables them to become more resilient and perseverant.