Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While it is often thought that studying history is a waste of time, other people consider that learning history is indispensable. In my opinion, I believe that the second view is the best. On the one hand, it is often argued that history is a boring topic that focuses on studying ancient information and extinct civilizations. In other words, people nowadays do not care about ancient cultures and what happened to them. Moreover, some people see that studying history and delving into it is just a waste of time, as there is no benefit from studying old things. For instance, many individuals believe that putting effort and deep research into knowing a little of what happened thousands of years ago is trivial and not worth studying for, but rather thinking about what could happen in the future. Thus, this is how most people view the study of history and what happened previously. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that studying history is enjoyable and significant to know what happened to previous generations, and I agree. That is to say, it allows them to understand what happened in previous centuries. According to some, studying history is enjoyable because they want to know how previous generations lived in their own communities. For example, a majority of people find that reading history and what happened previously, such as wars, stories of heroes, stories of inventions, discoveries, and kingdoms, is enjoyable and fantastic. Hence, some people think that studying history is fun and gives more knowledge to the next generation. To sum up, while individuals may vary in their opinions, I think the second view is better than the first one.