Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, some people in most nations have shared the same advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels due to the cultural convergence and the opening market. In this essay, both pros and cons of this phenomenon will be discussed through my personal knowledge and experiences. On the one hand, there are two benefits when many countries have the narrowing of the cultural gap. First of all, the processing of internationalization has introduced developing nations the access to cutting-edge technology. That is the reason why many individuals think that the living conditions are getting better in poor countries thanks to the help from other nations. Secondly, globalization can provide some multilateral trade agreements which can remove both tariff and non-tariff barriers between parties. Therefore, countries in an area can cooperate to boost sales in different nations. For example, Vietnam has become closely integrated with neighbouring countries as a result of the establishment of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations in 1995. On the other hand, globalization may lead to some drawbacks. Firstly, there is a growing concern that a world language might lead to the loss of national identity. Anti-globalization advocates argue that the process would do away with traditional values and distinctive customs of cultures, hence contracting cultural diversity. Moreover, intermodulation is an indirect factor in building a connected world in which telecom companies have fallen victim to miscommunication. As a result, it is possible to cause the economic crisis. In conclusion, there are some disadvantages to this globalization because of the loss of national identity problems. However, I think that the advantages brought by this development outweigh the disadvantages.