Goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, there is an ongoing debate regarding whether the regime should spend the amount of money on railways to increase plenty of public transportation in some areas, while others argue that spending on roads does not have many benefits. In this essay, I will explain both of my views on this kind of topic. Nowadays, proponents of adding many railways that it is necessary to widely expand movements by accommodating some of the money from the government. In some developed countries, trains and tramps have been the best public accommodation for ages because there are many good functions from that. For example, it has many benefits such as reducing gas emissions by decreasing car usage, the fastest most accessible, and cheapest. In terms of spending more expenses on railways, that is the best choice compared to roads, whereas some communities believe that there are some places in the village that do not have decent transportation which makes them isolated. That is why the authorities should be more serious about adding more railways because people from suburban cities can access the nearest station and move to another city to city. On the other hand, expanding more roads should have more areas which can affect some private landowners who can lead to protests. Also, roads ideally need billions of dollars which makes the government search for investors in order to minimise the funds. In this case, some rich communities can easily ride their private transportation which can increase other issues such as high traffic, air pollution, etc. As a result, some individuals are considering this problem can lead to many disadvantages in the long term. In my opinion, I agree that spending more dollars on railways has plenty of advantages. it is because these trains and tramps are attributed to the fastest and cheapest transportation on society which can help some communities to avoid any further social distractions. To conclude, I believe that excessive expansion of railways can help humans to access more places in certain areas. Also, it proves that adding more trains and tramps can reduce some social troubles in the future