Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this era, many people believe parents should supervise every activity of their children, however, some do not have the same opinion. The writer of this essay does think that parents should not control their children as they need to be independent and have their own freedom. It can be observed that people believe when parents control their children ’s activities, they may become more disciplined. To explain further, nowadays, there are many temptations such as the internet, games, social media,... all of them may make the children have bad habits and easily get worse. Moreover, in school, there are some individual students, and when the children make friends with them, may copy their bad behaviors. For example, on TikTok, if the parents do not supervise the content they watch on it, they can access many videos about violence, bad ideology, or even limit-age contents, which may make the children change their minds and have an extravagant attitude. However, the more strictly parents control their offspring, the more timid they become. It can be said that, when parents always force their children to do what they want and forbid things they consider dangerous, their children will live in a safe zone and never have to deal with any struggles in life, and then when they grow up, they will do not have the experience and the hardihood to explore and upgrade themselves. For instance, when offspring grow up and go to the company, they will cooperate with many others, if they just tread water in the job, they will not have any opportunities for promotion and there will never be a new step forward in their career. From the writer’s perspective, I disagree with parents ’ managing each of their children's actions as they have to have freedom and when they live under the parent’s control, they will have distance from the social. That is to say, when they are supervised closely, they will feel separated from those around them and have low self-esteem about their own situation or society will keep them off because they do not want to get in trouble with their parents. In conclusion, although managing the offspring’s activities may prevent them from temptation, it will make the children cowardly and can not grow up themselves.