Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve the community. Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public facility. Which of the following do you think your local government should build? Build a public library Build a public park Build a public pool

I strongly suggest that we should build a public library. This is because the library saves precious resources and gives everybody opportunities to gather. The first reason is that the library provides valuable resources which are not affordable for everyone. If we buy every copy we'd like to read, it will cost a great amount of money. The knowledge that books include is beneficial for everyone. For instance, there have been a lot of adults moving here because of their jobs. They even gave birth to their children in this city. In that case, a public library will be really useful for them to borrow some children's books. As for the elderly people who are usually free in the morning, the library will be a wonderful place for them to spend their days. They can relax on the comfortable sofa, enjoying the calm atmosphere and sunshine from outside the window. Secondly, It's also a perfect place to hold some activities. At weekends, libraries are relatively crowded, because people are free from work and school. Joining some activities will add so much fun to their normal weekends. For example, some libraries hold craft workshops and story-telling sections every week. Such activities will bring a lot of energy to the community, and boost people's creativity and sense of beauty. In conclusion, I believe building a public library is the best choice since it can be an activity centre for the local community. Furthermore, everyone can benefit from the abundance of knowledge.