In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Many people worldwide think that traditional celebrations no longer have the same crucial impact on their lives due to urbanization, leading people to leave their cultural heritage behind. This essay will discuss both reasons for the rapid advancement of this phenomenon, and what procedures can be made to help avoid this problem. One of the most common factors in the disappearance of traditional festivals is the lack of promoting and supporting the organizations responsible for these events because governments do not consider investing in cultural practices a top priority, instead they prefer spending the country's revenue on other vital sectors in their opinion such as education, infrastructure, and healthcare, especially impoverished countries since they can not waste any money on fostering these celebrations. For example, countries like Nigeria and Kenya have magnificent traditional customs, but the tough situations these nations are going through, prevent them from spending money on cultural practices. The other main reason is the less interest new generations have in showing off their special celebrations to the world, and the desire to learn more about it, resulting in losing the value of celebrating such occasions. Technological evaluation somehow caused this issue because it occupied children, and decreased their passion for authentic cultural events. Nowadays, lads all around the world spend most of their time on technological devices, to the point they start to forget about social interactions, which are the first motivation for traditional festivals. In terms of measures that can be taken to solve this problem, educational programs must be given to school students about the importance of conserving traditional events. In order to, plant devotion on them toward their traditions because they will be contributors to transporting these customs to the next generation. For instance, in Egyptian schools, students are being taught everything about the country's customs, and each region's celebrations. So, this action leads to the spread of knowledge, effecting on how Egyptian citizens respect their cultural heritage. Moreover, authorities should be boosted to spend more of the country's income on promoting responsible institutions to revitalize traditional festivals as well as bringing back their significance. Like what Qatari governments do to support Grangao, an important event in the Qatari culture that is held in the middle of Ramadan, the Muslims' obligation. On that day the whole country has an official vacation to be able to enjoy the celebration alongside dedicating a small caravan for every region to distribute sweets to the children, incorporating the joyful feelings of celebration to this day makes citizens from kids to adults try their best to value this precious day for rest of their lives. In conclusion, the disappearance of traditional events is a normal phenomenon due to lots of factors, and it is predicted to continue developing unless we take immediate actions to stop it or at least reduce it by motivating governments with individuals to preserve reviving them. Furthermore, promoting campaigns is going to be significantly beneficial in teaching people more about their cultural practices.