Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or oganisation. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There is an increasing number of people who choose to be self-employed instead of working for a company or an institution. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed. On one hand, people choose to work remotely at home as freelancers which enables them to do business without any company rules or restrictions and enjoy working at any time with a flexible schedule for tasks. Furthermore, freelancers can generate more income than employees who work for companies by doing various business activities on the Internet. For instance, there are popular sites for freelancers like, Fiverr, Linked and Upwork. In my opinion, this type of work is more flexible with more cash generating. On the other hand, there are people who work for companies and organizations which offer them fixed salaries and stable income at the end of each month. In addition, they have stable insurance and compensation plans to cover them after retirement. Moreover, they have a healthy environment where they can meet and contact their colleagues and create teamwork which improves the communication between the employees. To sum up, being self-employes has two sides, Although, It can be positive in terms of enjoying the free time and a flexible timetable and generating more income, otherwise, it has a negative side in terms of it can't be considered a job that a stable income and free of risk. In my opinion, I prefer to work on both so I can have a stable income and be free to do any business I want like a freelancer.