People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. to whta extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said there is an improvement in the way people live in the 21st century from the past. I partially agree with this, for the growing supply of food resulted from the advancement of technology regardless of the fact that people are not always happy from the increasing loss of physical contact with other people in daily life. On one hand, people have an advanced quality of life as they are able to access abundant sources of food in modern society. In other words, the expanding agricultural harvests and meat production, which have been achieved by current technologies with sophisticated machines and monitoring systems, have promoted individual health dramatically. For instance, the amount of harvests cultivated in Japan in 2023 has almost doubled from a decade ago. Consequently, this not only has led to the incredible reduction of poverty but also the extension of longevity as people are able to consume more food of diverse kinds which contain essential minerals and vitamins. On the other hand, the levels of satisfaction and happiness of people living today tend to decline gradually due to the disintegrated lifestyle. Indeed, the lack of face-to-face communications brought about by their increasing reliance on electric gadgets makes them more isolated from others. For example, many young people in Japan spend between 3 and 5 hours using their smartphones in their homes without going anywhere in a day. Furthermore, the declining human contacts often encourage immoral behaviours and unhealthy such as acting violently and depression, making people suffer more than in the past when people felt more blessed by intimate social interactions. In conclusion, I somewhat believe that people living today have a higher quality of life, especially from the rising food supply, which makes them more healthy. However, modern development can have a potentially negative effect on them from a psychological perspective.