As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since web connectivity is increasing all over the world, daily information from printed papers is becoming history. This essay agrees with this opinion because of the free and easy availability as well as live updates in cyber news. Firstly,a few decades back people were dependent mainly on printed news. Furthermore, they had to either buy the paper or wait for it to be delivered at home. whereas things have changed over time. At present due to the easy and wide availability of cyber technology latest information is available to internet users at their fingertips at no cost. To illustrate, at present, if someone with access to the web wants to know about any news, it is only a matter of a few clicks, compared to the time and money-consuming procedures in the past. In addition, printed news does not provide the latest updates about the events. It outlines the developments at the time it was composed. whereas cyber news has the advantage of getting informed about momentary events. For instance, if a piece of news regarding some mass events appears in the newspaper, the reader has to wait until the next copy to get some updates regarding the same. In contrast, cyber news has the option of getting informed about the 'at the moment' incidents. To conclude, since cyber connections are widely available, with easy and free access to live news, printed paper news is declining in popularity and slowly becoming a commodity of the past.