Some people believe that exams are the best way of measuring how a student is performing. Others, however, believe that there are better ways to measure performance. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often argued that exams are the best method of assessing a student ’s performance during the academic year, while other various ways to measure student performance based on the skills that they have. In my opinion, I believe that both of these options can help parents and educators to evaluate a student ’s performance, and that the way depends on the education grades of the pupils that is and the situation of education. First of all, it is widely recognized that taking tests is essential in order to measure the academic achievements of any student. This is because, some exams are based on high schooling standards, which can only evaluate a student ’s performance through years of intensive study. According to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, 75% of exams can show the real achievement of any student. On the other hand, it is clear that most tests can cause some stressed feelings in the students. A key reason for this is that there are some school subjects that can put pupils under pressure situation during preparing for exams. In other words, it is suitable to take another alternative way. For instance, achievement profile, school project and interview. Students can do their best to show great results in a comfortable atmosphere. In conclusion, I believe that both exams and alternative evaluations can be important keys to measuring student performance. Exams may be stressful, but for understanding overall achievement, the choice of which one to follow will depend entirely on the individual and their academic goals.