Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

On the job market, people who are searching for a job often look at corporations with big names. Due to a popular opinion that getting a position there is much better than in a small company. I disagree with that thought and in this essay, I will represent the ideas to support my point of view. Firstly, if a person has a great background like a proper education, good job experience, and hard and soft skills it still will be hard for him to prove himself or herself. because of the amount of staff in a big company and colleagues with the same abilities and knowledge. Consequently, it might be challenging to get a promotion. Secondly, in many big businesses exists an overworked culture where people have to work 24/7 if they want to get to the top and fulfil their ambitions at work. As a result there people may burn out and have to choose between personal life and work. However, big companies usually have trustworthy reputations among customers thus big projects frequently go to them. People who are only at the beginning of their careers are more likely to get an opportunity to be a part of important and big projects and gain experience from more skilful employees. To sum up, I would like to say that I do not agree that working for a huge business is better than for a small one. Although, there are some advantages to working for large companies people have to forget about work-life balance and put much effort into achieving their goals.