Nowadays many people wear western clothes rather than their traditional clothes. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Now, there are a lot of people who wear western clothes than their traditional clothes. Obviously, globalization has influence on it. Sometimes, it is completely fine if people use western clothes because more suitable and comfort to wear. On the other sides, it is important to keep the culture of traditional clothes still alive among the citizens. Globalization possible people to know the newest collection of clothes. In today's society, they want to look stylish and trendy. Clothes like suits, crop-top, short pants, etc are culture from western society. Having said that, they started to leave traditional clothes to wear daily. For instance, people only wear traditional clothes on certain ceremonials. Because they think that traditonal clothes does not modern at all. Therefore, they prefer use western clothes than traditional clothes one. Unfortunately, it is a negative development since people forget where they belong. Traditional clothes can be represent how proud the citizens to use it. In the worst case, they do not want anymore to use traditional clothes due to too old. Instead, nowadays, traditional clothes have been adapted to today's fashion. For instance, batik (traditional clothes in Indonesia) was made to be more fresh, so people can wear it in many occasions. Thus, people do not have to be worry if their concern is traditional clothes not applicable in many events. In conclusion, globalization become a main reason why this trend can happen. People feel more cool to use western clothes. That is why, it is a bad thing on account of people not appreciate their own culture.