More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays business meetings have taken place increasingly online. This phenomenon has certain benefits and drawbacks. First of all, online meetings can connect the all managers of a company easily. Today the companies have several branches throughout their countries, and it is obvious that gathering members in every meeting, due to distance, may be impossible. The virtual meetings have provided this opportunity for the companies to be able to access managers at any time. Furthermore,through online meetings, business owners can make more revenue. This new trend has posed conditions for companies to be able to share and obtain the experience of foreign companies in their trade. This leads to promoting the employees' ability and knowledge, and consequently presenting better services. This may ultimately influence businesses' income. On the other hand, meetings taking place online have drawbacks. Firstly, business efficiency may be influenced by the reduction of the the collaborative sense of employees. When individuals participate in a face-to-face meeting, the feeling of belonging to the company can be strengthened. However, people may lose this chance to visit each other closely. As a result, the intimacy between them may be decreased. This would affect the function of companies. In addition, the virtual meetings require technology and a high internet speed. At times, this essential equipment for a meeting such as a laptop or internet may not be accessible. This leads to the participants facing challenges. In conclusion, while more and more business owners want to take place their meetings online, this trend has advantages such as easy access to employees and foreign companies to share experiences, and disadvantages like the lack of collaborative feelings and internet disruption.