In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, people may intend to use online to read rather than reading paper books. This essay agrees with this concept and thinks that efficiency and freedom to purchase are the vitally important reasons leading to this phenomenon. One primary reason is that using the internet can help reading become more efficient. Indeed, compared with traditional books, an e-book can save a considerable amount of time to turn pages, bring them, and take notes. In addition, e- books are an environment-friendly option because they can avoid excessive paper use, thereby preventing the resources of trees from being abused. Consequently, with these benefits, electronic books may be more convenient and adequate for individuals. Another significant reason is that many internet resources do not have any charges. For instance, a substantial amount of real academic papers need expensive fees. This phenomenon undoubtedly is a burden for students, such as undergraduates, master's students, and even PhD students. However, on the internet, students can utilize certain academic websites, such as IEEE, Science Direct, and SPIE, to download papers, that students need to use, particularly for their research and experiments. Therefore, this is why people will prefer to read on the websites due to the financial benefits. While some papers still need additional costs to rend, most research has had free pdf to download. Additionally, many universities have provided accounts, which are special for undergraduates, thereby learning those research of additional fees. To sum up, this essay firmly believes that individuals will prefer to read on the Internet. Because electronic books not only can help people learn more efficiently but also they generally do not have any costs. Although some networked resources still need extra fees, certain measures such as student accounts can deal with this problem.