Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that the computer is an essential item in modern life. Some community suggest that computers are the most important innovation in the last century. This essay totally agrees with this opinion because they allow people to calculate a bigger range of evidence and they become the main tools to support the development of other fields. First and foremost, after the computer was invented, people could computer big data in an amazing way. Before that, scientists had limited the ability to access the data due to the capacity of existing tools, so it took numerous time to achieve the final result of calculations. After the invention of the computer, people became able to manage more and more data and this speed is increasing significantly compared to the past. Computers support a lot in computing the result of research. For example, in the past, scientists took three months to computer the energy which is needed to launch the rocket. In contrast, computers can manage it within an hour. Moreover, computers help a wide range of other industries by providing analytics data. This trend can support companies to make suitable decisions according to big data. For instance, a Japanese convenience store collects all purchase data and analyses it immediately, which creates supporting data for managers to think about their business plan. These records consist of 100,000 data in a single day, so it is impossible to calculate manually. Consequently, the computer plays a vital role in making companies do more efficiently and effectively ways. In conclusion, there are clear benefits for computers. We rely on them in lots of fields in society.