In some countries of the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However, in some countries, bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments? In your opinion, which one is better?

Nowadays, there is a trend of replacing bicycles by cars in some countries, while in other nations there is a reverse development. This is mainly because of the certain dissimilarities of the location between the countries, so different vehicles are more convenient, depending on the country. However, I believe that more affordable cars are better option. There are two main reasons why cars are replacing primitive transport. First one is a comfort travel, because now, modern transport has beneficial functions which are able to imprive conditioning during the travel. Moreover, it is obvious that bicycles are considerably slower than avarage cars, so great distances are challenging for them, that is why automobiles are preferable in many places. For example, in the US living areas are usualy far from local facilities, so citizens there tend to have a vehicles. Therefore, I believe that people should choose cars as their main transport. Nevertheless, there is also a plethora of causes of increasing popularity of bicycles. Firstly, this mode of transportation allows people to keep fit, since it reqires some effort to move. Furtheremore, economical reasons may influence person's decision as supporting own vehicle is expensive thing in certain nations, so human would overcome the distance by cheaper option. To illustrate, Norway is one of the most expensive countries in terms of having a car, so bicycles are more popular there. To conclude, at present, there is an increasing trend of replacing types of transport from bicycles to cars and vice versa, because of the location peculiarities such as the long distances or huge expances. However, I think that automobiles should be chosen more.