Task 2: Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on a social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that digital communication technology has an adverse impact on social relationships. However, I completely agree with this perspective for two reasons. One of the most rationales for this trend is the fast development of cutting-edge technology in modern life. This is because digital tools which have various functions such as built-in cameras, and interactive games make humans indispensable and isolated from society. This is the case for a group of friends hanging out shopping but interfering with their smartphones all the time or parents and children instead of interacting with each other after a working day, they use phones every night. This leads to the lack of intimacy of friends, and families and may drift apart if it happens in the long term. Additionally, it is difficult to get a trustful relationship online. Given that there are a lot of crimes who having many methods to scam people online, it causes them to narrow their communication gap unable to make close-knit friends online. Another reason why it affects relationships is that it can easily cause some conflicts in social networks. It is intricate to describe behaviours and opinions through texts, making it more misunderstood for the population to understand. If individuals don’t talk carefully, it can result in some unnecessary arguments which leads to cyberbullying especially among school children. This can be proven by victims bullying others online by posting false information about kids being bullied. This affects not only the relationship between students but also the mental health and reputation of bullied students. In conclusion, the effect of multifunctional communication devices is a matter of concern for many public. From my perspective, this brings many disadvantages for users including isolated people and unimportant conflicts, so the community should limit the hours of use and favour face-to-face interactions to decrease these drawbacks.