2nd - People believe that in order to reduce road accidents it should be mandatory for drivers to retake the driving test every 3 years. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In today’s world, passing regular driving tests in certain periods such as every three years has sparked considerable debate. Some people believe that it is important to prevent road accidents, while others contend that it is less effective. I firmly agree with this statement for a variety of reasons, some of which will be addressed in this essay. One of the most compelling reasons why individuals who have driver’s licenses should retake this test every three years is that plays a vital role in traffic safety. Taking a driving test regularly makes those remember the rules that have been set, while usually they forget about several traffic signs, which will increase the chance of accidents, especially on toll roads. A survey shows that 57% of traffic accidents are caused by the misunderstanding of crucial traffic signs between vehicles from different directions. Thus, conducting this event every certain period is mandatory as a part of traffic injury prevention. Furthermore, providing a retake driving test as an obligatory regulation can help people enhance their responsibility in having private transportation. Those with cars or motorcycles will be more aware of roads and acknowledge that not merely their own vehicles are in these places but others are also there with different destinations. For instance, individuals who are going to certain places by car drive at speeds below maximum and ensure they are on the right side. This demonstrates that the involvement of retaking the driving test periodically can reduce traffic accident rates. In conclusion, while there are various ways that play roles to prevent road accidents, retaking the driving test every three years should remain a mandatory part of the rules, as they make drivers always aware of traffic signs and more behaved during driving.