Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Contemporary scientific missions have enabled human beings to reach extra-terrestrial locations. Current natural calamities may challenge life on the Earth in the future, which is believed by many people on this planet and they think that it is a need of the hour to explore outer space to inhabit. The following paragraphs explain why it is so along with some contradicted views. At the outset, there is severe climatic changes have happened on the planet, on which we live, as a result of many of our interventions. Some people believe that this will continue forever until we are unable to stretch our abode on this planet For instance, the sea water level has been raised higher by global warming and many places are drowned under the water, which has been occupied by the people once. So it is the responsibility of the technological niche to explore what the other options are. In addition, the accuracy of interplanetary explorations has been improved to near perfection nowadays, owing to the growth of technology. The safety of the astronauts is assured more than ever. So it is easy to go there and examine the possibilities of a human community on it. Recently, India has become 4th nation to land on the moon and is preparing to send a space traveller. Hence one can say that the probe for a home on another celestial body will be possible which is a priority in high time. Contrastingly, some people do not agree with the idea of flying to other places in the future. They opine that our planet has faced many mass extinctions in the past and survived all of them. It is conspicuous that fossil evidence agrees with it. Nonetheless, we should search for another place to live because of the previously discussed strong reasons. To sum it up, we need to use available technological advancements to create a new population in this universe. One should say that this will be successful in the coming years.