Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

It is true that all the modern conveniences, such as washing machines, dishwashers, and vacuum cleaners, have become dominant in handling household chores in recent years. I believe using technology for daily activities provides benefits that outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I believe that the use of advanced machines at home is very useful. The key objective of advanced technologies is to help people clean their houses and accelerate the completion of the work. For example, a housewife who used to clean all day long can now finish her domestic duties in a few hours because of assistive technologies. Moreover, relying on smart appliances will reduce physical effort and improve overall quality of life. To exemplify, a career woman uses many smart devices to tidy up her house so she can relax her physics on weekends without neglecting a tidy home. Therefore, in my view, modern conveniences offer valuable assistance to support daily chores, making them worthwhile for residents, housewives and workers alike. On the other hand, modern appliances can also have shortcomings, such as reduced a sense of manual skill among residents. People will be pampered by new technologies, so they tend to become lazy and less active. Furthermore, these appliances can increase energy consumption, with an average device requiring 80% of available house power. As a result, households have to pay higher electrical bills. In conclusion, having analyzed both the merits and demerits, I believe that we gain more beneficial impact rather than the negative consequence from the shift from manual home cleaning to labour-saving devices.