Some people think that advertising is beneficial to society, while others believe it has a negative impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that a few individuals think that advertising has proved to be helpful to society while others think it has a disadvantage. I have discussed this situation in detail and given my opinion below. People around the world get to know about various items through advertisements. To put it another way, they realize through billboards and from the internet and they get to know about items that could be very supportive in daily life. Moreover, advertisements are best used when it comes to showing a discount on a product or sale of any kind. Due to this, many more individuals tend to purchase those items, leading to an overall increase in the popularity of the product. Commercial helps the buyer and the seller immensely which is greatly admired and used productively by mega and large businesses, as it is their best way to attract more customers to buy their products. However, advertising is not completely beneficial to society and it has many cons to it. To clarify, there are many companies around the planet that scam people into buying super expensive or fake products that aren't even properly functioning. Also, these companies, mainly private ones, set up billboards with advertisements in poor and rural areas as the people over there are the most gullible to being scammed easily by their fault and fake advertisements. As a result, these people keep getting doxed which leads to a negative impact and prevents them from trusting any ads. It also leads to a loss, in customers and income, of the good and trustworthy companies. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford stated that around 85% of the population in rural areas are getting scammed through advertisements via online and billboards. In my opinion, advertisement has a more negative impact on the world. Thus, the government should put more efforts to control fake advertisements, leading to fewer scams and overall positive development. In conclusion, setting up advertisements is admirable but can promote misinformation. Therefore, a balanced approach is to be taken.