Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.’

Nowadays, it's often mentioned by people that students should practice other activities and play outdoors after school. While others argue that finishing their homework is more important. In the essay, I will elucidate both viewpoints in more detail and offer my personal opinions. On the one hand, the first group encourages the idea of giving students assignments because it enhances their knowledge. They believe that it helps pupils understand the subject better, which will lead them to better grades. For example, if children regularly practice complex subjects such as mathematics and physics, as a result, they will expand their knowledge, which will not be achievable from studying at school alone. Moreover, giving children such tasks not only boosts their knowledge but also builds their personalities. Homework teaches students to have responsibility, manage their time, and be disciplined. These skills are beneficial when they go to college or in their professional lives. On the other hand, the other side of the argument suggests that home assignments impact children's mental health and elevate stress levels. This is because students spend many hours at school learning, they return home worn out and they have to deal with the stress of unfinished assignments. Therefore, pupils will not have a break to do fun activities outside the school and have a good balanced life to recharge their energy. To illustrate, scientific research has proven that those who may have more homework are at particular risk of high levels of stress related to health issues, including sleep deprivation and headaches. To conclude, I firmly believe that although homework develops students knowledge and strengthens their personalities, I don't encourage putting youngsters under heavy stress with a lot of homework because it effects them mentally and physically.