Newspapers are the best method for reading the news. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In terms of reading about information, newspapers are the best way to read. I personally disagree with this statement to some extent and I will elaborate in this essay. On the one hand, the delayed news and environmental impact from its print production would make people leave the traditional newspapers. As printing newspapers requires a lot of paper and ink, it leads to deforestation and pollution. So, many people are focused on sustainability because digital news does not have the same environmental impact. In addition, the readers could stay updated with the news just from their smartphones and this is efficient for the people because they can read the news anytime and anywhere they would like. On the other hand, newspapers will give the news more reliability than other media because the reporters have some time to report the news and they will cross-check the issues first. Moreover, despite the rise of digital media, many reputable newspaper institutions have maintained their credibility through reporting standards and investigative journalism for delivering in-depth and comprehensive news. In conclusion, although the newspaper might be irreplaceable in this era as time goes by, traditional media institutions would also provide their news through digital formats without leaving their high-quality journalism because digital news media provide immediate updates and more environmentally friendly news. I believe that the immediate updates and eco-friendly nature of online platforms make them a better choice for many readers in this modern news consumption as they do not rely on physical resources.