Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree.

Education is one of the most important parts of our lives, and people have a big debate about focusing too much on theoretical facts instead of getting enough practice. Although it can be asserted that learning practical skills should be prioritized, I believe there are many disadvantages that outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument. There are several reasons why students need to practice more in school and at an institute. The first reason is that education should be interesting, and solving real-life problems can make it more engaging. It is also true that many employees are not prepared enough to start their first job. For instance, when I finished my institute as a teacher, I did not know how to keep student’s attention in the classroom or how to speak with parents properly. So, I had a mentor for that first year. I believe that it is also important to make connections with companies and find opportunities to work before graduation. Others, who claim that theoretical studies should be prioritized, take the different stage. Firstly, it is said that students have to learn how to study independently. For example, if they do not know how to use books appropriately, they can lose a lot of knowledge and be not able to cope with unknown situations without any help. Secondly, there is too much information to learn and, unfortunately, we all have no time to have a practice with everything. However, it is very important to see the world with different points of view. That is why we have different subjects to learn. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides, my personal opinion is that there is an ideal proposition between theoretical and practical skills. I would highly recommend focusing on the quality of education instead of type.