Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Studying at the university is an individual thing with a special approach for everyone. Opinions often differ greatly. Some people think that it is possible to study several subjects, and not just those that are in the program. Others believe that you need to pay the most attention to the most important subjects and not take on something extra. First of all, attending classes at the university and spending time studying means a huge progress for a person in knowledge and skills. If a person has free time and the opportunity to study additional subjects and he wants to do this, then it's worth a try. Because a lot of training sessions help you make more progress in your studies and provide many opportunities in various fields. For example, if a person studies in the humanities, but at the same time wants to master the knowledge of nuclear physics, then this is his own choice. This will expand the horizons of a person. On the other hand, It is worthwhile to focus diligently and prepare in the best possible way for all subjects in order to be most successful in a particular field of study that a person has chosen and which he will pursue in the future. Concentration on the subject makes it possible not to be distracted by extraneous aspects that will not be useful in the future profession and will allow you to learn better and become a master of your craft, to be in demand and successful in your career. For example, if a student often memorizes as much material as possible on subjects that are particularly important to him, it will greatly help him in his future work. If someone has a mathematical profile and knows very well the solutions to many problems, then this will help them become a very good mathematics teacher. To conclude, despite the fact that it is very important to support the main categories of learning, I believe that it is necessary to take on something secondary if it is interesting. Expand horizons and develop in various fields of skills.