The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

In this day and age, work and life are also a hotly debated topic. Today, people are always busy with their jobs. Therefore, many people argue that the working week should be shorter and employees should have a longer weekend. In my opinion, I totally agree with it. The following essay will indicate my opinion. Firstly, a shorter working week and a longer weekend can help people to relax and take care of themselves more after a week that they worked very hard. On the weekdays, they often have to stay up late and get up early to complete their work. So one day at the weekend is not enough for them to recover their both mental and physical health because they only can sleep without going out or having a short trip. So a longer weekend can help them do it. For example, when a worker has a longer weekend, she can get up later then she can have time to go shopping and cook some dishes she loves and go out with her friends to chill in the park or do some of her hobbies such as playing badminton. Secondly, having more time to relax can help them have opportunities to spend time with their family because, during the weekdays, their work is so much, therefore, they can not take care of their family well. In addition, they also do not have much communication with their family because all of them always want to hurry so that they go to an agency. So a longer weekend will be a perfect time for them and their family. For example, they can spend these weekends taking their children to parks or zoos so that their kids can explore and learn new things and the family bond is also strengthened. Moreover, they also have time to visit their parents in their hometown. In conclusion, today, workers should have shorter working weeks and longer weekends. I strongly agree with this opinion because now employees have to undergo a lot of stress and tiredness in their jobs so they need more time to relax and recover their health.