Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school, Do the advantages of this outweight disadvantages

Some experts say that it is better for children to begin a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages to the thing. in this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. Let's start by looking at the advantages of learning a foreign language at primary school. One of the main positives of learning from the beginning will help the children with easier pronunciation. What I mean is from this age, they spend most of their energy on these activities and it leads to easier knowledge acquirement compared to secondary school age. Opposite from the secondary school age, they are now having more thing on daily activities and become teenager, they will spending their time on personal appearance and other attractive thing surrounding them Secondly, at primary school age, children will learn naturally from others. For example, they will listen to you and repeat afterwards, it helps to develop them from listening skills which will be fundamental for them in the future. Contrary from secondary school age, children start to shape their mind set and will be more passive in term of learning Turning to the other side of the argument, letting children start to learn a foreign language too early could lead them into language disorder situation. For instance, sometimes they will speak dua language automatedly without control. This may affect their mother language in the future. In conclusion, there are clearly both advantages and disadvantages for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school