Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other s think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own oipinion.

Some people think that advertising is successful in grasping consumers' eyes, whereas their counterparts believe that advertising is too common to care. This essay will analyze each viewpoint and consider that excessive advertisements will result in focus-related issues. On the one hand, it is true that advertising can have more chances to grasp people's attention because advertisements are generally designed by some technical measures. For example, complemented color is a common mensure. Designers may use red and green colors to create a color conflict, appealing to consumer's eyes, thereby stimulating their brains. With this stimulation, people will pay more attention to these messages and have a higher probability to purchase the products, which are advertised. Therefore, this is why advertisements are successful in persuading individuals to purchase. On the other hand, the opponents may argue that overabundant advertising will lead to them losing concentration. Undoubtedly, current society is filled with much information, particularly in the technological aspect. Although having numerous cutting-edge devices such as smartphones, artificial intelligence systems, and virtual reality glasses is a positive phenomenon to facilitate the development of convenience, excessive information might cause customers to have obstacles to choose from, ultimately resulting in losing their attention to purchase these products. From my personal experience, moderate advertising may provide a balance to customers This measure not only represents adequate information to make decisions but also may not cause eye fatigue-related problems. To sum up, utilizing some methods of advertising such as color complementary can indeed increase the chances of purchasing. However, overabundant information may lead to eye fatigue and loss of concentration. As a result, establishing moderate environments to publish advertisements may be a reasonable measure to prevent losing attention.