The plans below show the site of an airport now and how it will look after redevelopment next year.

This analytic report provides information pertaining to the changes likely to occur at South West Airport after next year's redevelopment. In concise terms, it is predicted that changes will occur to increase the number of gates and passenger facilities while rearrangements will be made to most areas of the plan. It can also be noted that both transport control areas are the most structures to remain in place. Looking at the departure area, it is evident that extra entrance doors will be fitted. Moreover, the check-in zone is expected to be relocated to the position of the cafe which now is on the right-hand side while the cafe is moved to the south-west corner which will be located between the departure which will be located between departure entrances and a bag drop area. Moving through the security passport control, shops will be built in open spaces. Furthermore, a sky train is predicted to permanently replace the walkway and a further 10 gates which are redesigned into a Y shape will be added. Moving to the arrival area, it can be seen that new convenience facilities are likely to be available. On the right side of arrivals, there are plans to build a coffee shop adjacent to an ATM machine which was added below it. Finally, in the right-side corner, a car hire will be built next to arrival doors, where more extra doors will be fitted