Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

The trend of fewer young people engaging in sports has become a concerning issue in modern society. This essay will examine both the causes of and solutions to this issue. There are two main reasons why most young children are not taking part in sports in their daily lives. For one, addiction to electronic devices is the main cause which prevents the young generation from participating in physical activities. Today, there are more such kinds of electronics compared to the past, so children are using and being busy with them all the time. Secondly, There is a lack of awareness about the benefits of physical exercise on health. Educational places such as schools and universities do not commonly talk to their students about the importance of sports and not inspire them while young children are there. One pertinent example is that I am studying at the university, but there are no sports -related subjects. To combat this issue, one viable solution is to reduce the time spent on unnecessary activities such as playing online games and surfing the internet. Parents should always control their children and set timetables which should be finished by them during the daytime. Another potential solution is that teachers should recall the significance of sport on people’s health. If they are encouraged and are aware of the beneficial sides of training sports such as halting poor posture, they will be more energetic and try to join teams that do sports on a daily basis. In conclusion, although the trend of fewer young people participating in sports is alarming, it is not insurmountable. By addressing the root causes of this issue and implementing measures to promote physical activity, we can encourage more young people to engage in sports and reap its numerous benefits.