Today there is a great increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

In this day and age, the character of people is always a hotly debated topic. Today, our standard of living is increasingly developing, however, problems of anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others also rise. The following essay will indicate my opinion about the causes of this and the measures that can be taken to decrease this issue. To begin with, nowadays, the bad actions of people are influenced by a lot of things around them. So one of the causes is that bad data on the internet impact on them. The Internet is increasingly developing so more and more individuals start accessing it very early but not all things on the Internet are good and accurate. In contrast, there are some citizens who can not distinguish false and true information to follow. Then, as a consequence, it leads to anti-social behaviour and a lack of respect for others. For example, on TikTok, there are a lot of bad accounts that post videos with data that is not true about singers or actors, then they use much not good speech for these people. In addition, others who watch those videos also continue abusing and bothering singers or actors although these individuals do not impact their lives and those details are not precise. On the other hand, the second cause we can talk about is that bad actions of citizens can come from members of their families. Because they often listen and see bad behaviours, for a long time, they will become a habit of them. For instance, a child was always taught that women are not important by their parents, so when they grow up, they often remember it and do not respect women. However, tackling these matters is possible. Parents should take care of their children better and communicate with them more so that they can know what their kids are doing wrong and give them advice. Furthermore, parents should teach their children how to distinguish between useful and useless details on the internet and what videos they can watch. For example, kids can watch YouTube Kids to prevent not good videos that are dangerous for them when mimicked. Moreover, they also should respect their children and all citizens around them so that the kids will learn from it. In conclusion, anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others appear a lot in our lives although society has developed very much. They can be the consequences of inaccurate material on the internet or the influence of bad individuals. However, we can solve it by gaining knowledge about the internet and teaching kids about the good and bad things that they access every day.