Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

During the past few decades, we have been witnessing that some people including even scientists are engaging in many preservation activities on endangered animals who are living in different places in the world. While some people have critics of these programs as they consume money, others praise the actions taken to rescue the creatures from extinction. I also strongly believe that the animals who contribute to keeping the diversity of natural habitats must be preserved in terms of their role in maintaining the balanced ecosystem or their contribution to a sustained food chain and, reproducing is devoted to keeping the diversity. Firstly, the need for a balanced ecosystem is vital for all the animals including ourselves to survive in this world because it acts as an interdepending process. This nature is closely related to the food chain of which we all are a part. For instance, as vegetarians become food for predators, the existence of vegetarians is solidly related to the survival of their hunters who are living with them in the same habitats. Secondly, the reproducing process coming with living things entirely depends on the availability of two opposite mates. If either male or female is missing in their habitats, reproduction is not possible to be taken place. As an example, a white rhino who is living in some parts of Africa has no females to mate with. As a result of that their existence has been challenged. In conclusion, even though some people criticize the programs that deal with rescue missions of endangered animals, based on the cost that can be used for more many meaningful things like health and education, some others including myself argue that preservation activities must take place in terms of the facts as described in the above two paragraphs