Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More govenment money should be spent to free time activities of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a common belief that people who believe their opinions regarding education have a vital role in the young generation. However, some argue that the government should allocate more financial resources to free-time activities for them. In my opinion, both views have merit, and I agree with both statements. Firstly, the education system is an important and indispensable factor that contributes to the future of youngsters. In fact, schooling plays a fundamental role in equipping young children with essential knowledge and skills to succeed in life. This supports their personal development, opens more future opportunities, and fosters an understanding of society. For example, students from European universities are the clearest proof that their system is carefully invested in ensuring the quality of young people after graduation. In addition to learning, they have a chance to practice with a big company. This helps them improve the basic skills they need when working anywhere such as presentation, communication, teamwork, and so on, which support work and increase employment opportunities and earning potential. On the other hand, providing funding for free-time activities for the young public is also essential to promoting their holistic growth and well-rounded development. Engaging in leisure activities such as sports, music, arts,.. can enhance their creativity, and social skills, and create a more relaxed mind after stressful classes and a competitive environment. Thus, this will help improve both physical and mental health. For instance, adding physical education classes during study time helps students have time to strengthen their bodies and relax their minds. In conclusion, both education and extracurricular activities bring more value to the growth of individuals who are not only academically proficient but also socially, physically, and mentally active.