Some people believe that parents have great influence on children's growth, but others think that influence from the outside plays a more important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the teenage generation has become rude and disrespectful towards other members of society. People are divided in their opinions regarding the circumstances that have a tremendous influence on adolescent behaviour. Some individuals argue that the public has an enormous impact on teenagers, while others say that it's a parental omission. In my opinion, parents are not paying enough attention to their children, leading to incorrigible changes in a child's mental and physical ability to respond to relevant behaviour in society. On one hand, adolescents spend a considerable amount of time outside with companies that are not role models for them. Many of them swear, disrespect elders, consume drugs and medications, and behave poorly in public places. When children start to join these groups, they absorb everything others say like a sponge and mirror the people they communicate with. For example, when children go to school, they are divided into groups based on interests. Well-behaved individuals sometimes face bullying from classmates. Some may begin to act out or mimic aggressive behaviours they experience in an attempt to fit in or defend themselves, even if it goes against their natural tendencies. On the other hand, a significant percentage of parents in the 21st century spend all day at work and ignore their children when they come home. Due to a lack of attention, support, and affection, adolescents start to feel loneliness, anxiety, and other psychological and mental disorders. Even if parents have been raising their children in an appropriate way since birth, there is no evidence that the children will be well-mannered and respectful. This can lead to negative consequences in life. For example, adolescents raised in a strict atmosphere tend to try everything that has been prohibited for them, such as drinking alcohol, smoking cigarettes, or taking drugs. In conclusion, parents have moral and legal responsibilities towards their kids. Despite raising youngsters correctly and adequately, it does not guarantee that they will be a useful part of society. There may be numerous consequences. From my point of view, parents play a significant role in shaping the growth and development of children more than any other individuals.