Some people are of the opinion that financial education should be made a mendatory part of school education do you agree Orissa agri with these people?

Money has assumed a very important role in our modern life happiness now lies to a great extent in how we manage our financial resources. This leads many people to believe that financial education should be made up compulsory part of school curriculum I agree with these people. Important financial education to school children will serve many useful purposes. Firstly,it will teach the value of money to the youngsters. They will learn not to waste money on useless things. Moreover, they will get into the habit of saving money. Gifting them a piggy bank would encourage them to save. That would serve as a useful supplement to the financial management taught to them at school. However, we must teach them to spend money wisely, instead of becoming a miserly, a close fisted person. Financial education taught to children at school will prove useful to them all through their life later. As the head of a family, they would know how to manage their finances, where to spend and where not to spend. For example, If they run a business, they will be aware of all the pitfall that would save their business from failure. Not only that; they will know how to manage the business and turn it into a profitable venture. Financial education at school will also serve as a foundation for those who turn economists in later life. To conclude, learning financial education at school will make a person prosperous in adulthood. And prosperity would make for happiness,for, as the saying goes: 'A heavy purse makes a light heart'.