Technology has brought many benefits to people, however, some elderly have difficult using technology. What are the possible benefits of technology for the elderly population and how can they be encouraged to use it. Give answers and explainations to support your opion.

In this modern world, technology has a significant impact on every individual’s life including senior ones. So they can benefit from telecommunication services to keep in touch with their relatives. Moreover, various applications can facilitate their daily tasks. To commence with, elderlies need to communicate with their friends and families to reduce their isolation feelings.Some remote communication tools including Skype and What’s Up applications can assist them to connect them easily and effectively to their family members. For instance, my parents can interact with my siblings who are living abroad on a daily basis. Comparing this level of communication with relationship in just two decades ago can convince everyone that technology is very practical and valuable. To continue with, Dealing with different phone applications can make senior citizens’ lives more convenient and easier. To illustrate more, different mobile applications such as e-bank could help them to manage their financial tasks remotely. Consequently, they don’t need to leave their home frequently. Another impactful examples are online shopping and telemedicine services. To illustrate more, my mother’s doctor not only can manage her diabetes remotely but also he can monitor my mother’s sugar level once daily and provide his input on that, since the Glucose monitoring device is synchronized with his mobile phone. Needless to mention, he can also administer my mother’s required medicines by e-prescription. Looking at this communication cycle between health care professionals and patients can portray the significance of technology in elderly’s lives. In a nutshell, If old people increase their digital literacy, they could take advantage of technology in their lives such as telecommunication or telemedicine.