It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Saving money is a popular acknowledged principle in society and a cornerstone in financial stability. In my view, I strongly agree with the statement that accumulating wealth for people’s future is essential for all individuals, regardless of their age. The first reason why saving money is a good choice for everybody is because it can help enable them to have financial security in the future. By economising as well as reducing unnecessary expenditure, they can minimise unforeseen circumstances like suffering from a health problem and also become more prepared for their current or future necessity such as buying a home, holding a wedding, and purchasing a vehicle. The fact that some people face a financial problem, which can therefore cause a destructive impact to their life, proves the importance of financial stability cannot be overlooked. The second argument in favour of dedicating money to savings is that it can allow individuals to develop a positive financial mindset which is very beneficial for their future. Although it feels challenging at the beginning, there are numerous valuable lessons they can learn and apply if they take the process seriously, along with exploring new opportunities related to financial development, for instance investment and money management. Furthermore, saving money also can make human beings wiser in spending money, encouraging them to prioritise needs before wants. Thus, it can clearly be seen that a habit of saving from an early stage will be very useful for their future, specifically having a good financial mindset. To sum up, saving money not only allows humans to obtain financial stability but also develop a positive financial thinking. Considering its advantages, I remain firmly convinced that society, including young people, should save money for their future.