In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case ? What can be done about this problems?

It is hard to believe that in our time, with the availability of products and the development of market relations, hunger is still one of the main problems in the world. (I consider this issue to be one of the most important topics nowadays) In my essay, I would like to mention several reasons of this problem and and suggest some possible solutions There are several reasons why many people still face the problem of hunger despite SIGNIFICANT improvements in agriculture. Apparently, poverty is one of the main causes of hunger. Many people simply cannot afford to buy groceries due to a lack of income or FOOD resources. African countries can be considered as an example, as due to the large population the level of unemployment is extrelly high, CONSEQUENTLY, there are a lot of families suffering from hunger. Another reason is political instability. Different global conflicts result in general political instability, which can disrupt food production and distribution, leading to food shortages. As an example, during a military conflict, the country's economy is DIVERSIFIED to a war NEEDS. Most of the budget is allocated to the army, which is why social funds suffer, and then farmers, markets and the population suffer RELATIVELY. Poverty can be addressed by implementing social safety nets, such as GOVERNMENTAL food assistance programs, which can help ensure access to food for the most vulnerable. Working to resolve conflicts and political issues is also important to ensure stability in food production and distribution. To sum up, it is safe to say that everything can be solved, but the problem of hunger remains an important problem of society.