Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many individuals use social media applications to keep in touch with people and get the recent news. In my opinion this usage has benefits as well as handicaps because people can follow trend news and know what their relatives and friends do. However, sometimes they may overuse social media which may reduce their health and also they might be addict to media. On the one hand, using social media has advantages such as following new topics and keeping in touch with your friends, relatives and favourite celebrity. Most of them follow news accounts, journalists and some ideologic pages to learn recent news. Moreover, some celebrities have more than hundred million followers on social media. For instance, some football players like Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have more than two hundred fifty million subscribers on social media. Furthermore, some adolescents have private accounts which only follow their close friends. Hence, people use social media to follow trend topics and see what their relatives, friends and celebrities post. On the other hand, sometimes people might overuse social media. It can take their hours. People may be addict of social media, this addiction may make them tired because when they want to sleep they cannot sleep without watching reelses on Instagram or surfing on Twitter. When they addict more and more their health condition will decrease more and more too. They will suffer from lack of sleep, headache and eye problems due to exposure of bluescreen and radiation. For example, one of my close friend have to wear glasses right now because he played a lot of video games at nights. Therefore, individuals may addict to social media, this a lot usage may diminish their health situations. To sum up, in today's world, humankind use social media to follow recent news and keep in touch with their friends and relatives. I believe that this usage of social media has pros and cons because people may overuse these applications. As a result of this, their health condition may decline. By contrast, people can use these apllications to followrecent topics and contact with their favourite famous, relatives and friends.