the internet will bring about a new freedom of information and so narrow the technology gap between developed and developing countries. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people feel that the arrival of the web has decreased the differences between developed and developing nations. In this essay, I will discuss whether I agree with this statement. Firstly, I will explore how the internet provides an environment to access data about everything. Secondly, I will explore some factors that can cause more improvement in developed nations in comparison to the others. To begin with, the spread of the World Wide Web caused better opportunities to get informed about anything. There are so many materials for people who want to research, unlike a situation in past when individuals had limited conditions to be aware of something. For example, most people in developing countries can easily use the internet to learn and research about any topic. At the same time, all resources on the web are shared for everybody from both developing and developed countries. For this reason, this new discovery will continue to bring freedom of information and support the declining technological gap between populations. On the other hand, conditions to access the internet are not the same for citizens of both types of countries. It should be mentioned that there are some significant details which influence distinctions such as internet speed and programs and tools which are designated for a special group of people. For instance, people in developed countries can benefit from high speed, while those in developing economies face some difficulties. As a result, increased accessibility of the internet helps technological prosperity more for developed countries rather than developing ones. In conclusion, the web brings more equality among populations. Consequently, I believe that further steps should be taken to increase its popularity.