It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, it is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university, this has many advantages and disadvantages. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view. On the one hand, there are lots of advantages of having a year off between finishing school and going to university. Firstly, having a part-time job that requires high school study, this will allow the person to have work experience before going to college. In addition to that, having a year for relaxation and enjoyment. For example, a person can travel to explore the world and learn about other countries' cultures and traditions like clothes, celebrations and food. On the other hand, the disadvantages of that may include a delay in education compared with other students of the same age. As a result, a person might not find a job after graduating from university because of his age. Additionally, a person may not be accepted by a university after a year off, because most universities offer seats to graduated students in the same year firstly, and lately for others. Moreover, the number of seats for fresh high school graduate students is higher than others, so the opportunity for having a seat is so low. In conclusion, the number of students who have a year off between school and university is increasing. There are a lot of advantages and disadvantages to that. The advantages may include taking time for relaxation, while the disadvantages might include delay in education. In my opinion, I think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.