Some people say that in our modern age because of advancement in digital technology it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss these views and state you opinion.

In the contemporary interconnected world, the technical development trend has unprecedented repercussions on writing habits, leading to the argument that the practicality of calligrapher practices by hand should be obsoleted, whereas other critics believe handwriting still renders a vital part of essential stills. This essay will explore both viewpoints and present my perspective that manual writing is still indispensable. Proponents of digital alternatives could serve as a substitute for handwriting, considering the convenience of workers. Living in a fast-paced and hectic society renders it difficult for youngsters to find extra time to work on personal things, such as writing diaries or practising calligraphy alone, which are time-consuming. Instead, they are inundated with an influx of instant messaging tools by typing on the keyboard within a short time. Furthermore, adopting digital tools is a prevalent and official way to communicate because they are widespread adoption methods. To illustrate, because of technological development, handwritten has been superseded by email services, regarded as the only way to communicate, as exemplified by email format, which is compulsory for most workers to report their work progress to employers. Hence, digital technology plays an increasingly pivotal role in our individual and professional lives concerning its unsubstituted features. Conversely, others underscore that handwriting skills should not be perceived as outdated but supplementary to our lives. For one thing, in terms of special occasions, people have no choice but to write by hand; this method requires individuals to sign some contracts requiring private validation. For example, only if inhabitants adopt handwritten documents to their Ontario leasing agreements can they receive binding documentation simultaneously to guarantee their private rights are protected. Another thing is that students still undergo formal training to put their academic answers on paper at times, as is exemplified by standardized language assessments, such as IELTS or TOEFL, which still highly demand language learners to have the ability to take notes by handwriting. If test takers were frustrated by their terrible calligraphy styles, they would receive lower scores than writing neatly. In conclusion, while online technology has changed the ways people's language output most of the time, I firmly believe that the emphasis on writing remains crucial in many meaningful contexts, especially in academia.