The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The world ’s population has been increasing, and it is considered the greatest problem that humanity has ever experienced at present time. Since world wars do not happen, the population rate of the world has been growing, and I think this is the worst problem ever. World wars were the main reason for the decline of people’s living in the past twentieth century. The First and Second World Wars extremely caused huge mortality rates in the whole earth. As a lot of money and food were required for warfare, the other people could not eat enough food, and they died. However, after those wars were ended and all resources were available for human living, the birth percentage started growing year by year for hundreds of years. Consequently, ending conflicts and bringing peace are the main reasons for the growth percentage. In recent decades, an increase of over eight billion people is the real worst issue for humanity. To be more clear, the reason overpopulation is an issue for many countries is that they demand many resources for living, such as food, clothes, technologies, fossil fuels, and so on. To meet those needs, companies and manufacturers make a lot of products, so their factories significantly affect environmental problems, for example, global warming, melting icebergs, lack of water, etc. To sum up, having good living conditions and peace are the main causes of overpopulation, and I totally agree with the idea that the growth of the birth rate is the greatest problem.