Newspapers are the best method for reading the news To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

Some people think that newspapers are the best medium for reading, while others believe that alternative media are superior. Personally, the notion is in line with my standpoint, considering the preferable channels for acquiring information that will be outlined below. Newspaper, a conventional news made of blurry paper, still exists nowadays because it offers certain advantages. The content in the newspaper itself has good credibility because it has been through several processes of proofreading and well edited. Being a media coming from a reputable institution defines the news provided in it all fact-based. However, the widespread of paper-based news among residents around the world endangers the environmental field and leads to destruction. Thus, the long process of editing makes newspapers unreal-time news causing people to crave another platform that is more effective and accessible. On the other hand, the internet has become an alternative media chosen by the majority of people. This media would succeed in replacing the position of the newspaper to be the best platform due to the rapid and massive spread by cutting-edge technology. The news in it probably becomes the most fresh and real-time information accepted by people. Digital platforms used as media also have possibly less impact on the environment. The only drawback of this media may come from the misunderstanding of the news caused by the lack of literacy of the reader. In summary, the internet, ruling holding as the superior media, is an optional source for daily-need news favoured by people but still also requires high literacy to prevent the news from being misunderstood. In summary, it seems to me that newspapers play a significant role in literacy, providing high-quality content, designed by a reputable organization. This is as long as newspapers could offer up-to-date news and natural friendly material.