Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that children are significantly influenced by teachers than parents in their intellectual and social development. Even if it does not appeal to me at all, that’s why I completely disagree with this statement. On the one hand, outer knowledge and cognitive skills are vital for children's enhancement, which makes them more knowledgeable person. Those necessary skills are taught by their parents at home. Nowadays, children tend to watch TV, where they mostly learn about social knowledge what is going on in the universe and what about the systems of education, hospitals, transportation and so on. For example, when children start to learn at school, where teachers teach them only academic-related subjects, however, parents have a great influence on their children such as they teach social knowledge and intellectual skills to the children. Therefore, parents are now more and more conscious about their children and how their children can learn in an effective way to be skilful people. On the other hand, social knowledge and critical thinking not only lead them to excel but also allow them to get a high level of jobs. However, at school, teachers teach only domains that are acquired by students. Parents motivate the children most effective way and play a vital role, afterwards, children start to learn how to gather information and how to solve intricate problems in their lives. For instance, in order to children's development in social and sophisticated thinking, they might face some challenges at that time parents help them a lot. Thus, Knowing better communication and good listening skills children have to do other activities rather than go to school. To sum up, I firmly disagree because without parents children might not be learn social background and critical thinking.