Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix the problem.

Obesity has become a major issue in all aged people due to irregular exercise and eating habits especially in 3 to 16 years old children. Various reasons are responsible for this burning issue which will be explained in the following paragraphs with an appropriate solution and explanations. Firstly, the carelessness of parents is the main reason of overweight among peers because they are busy earning good money for a better future for their children, they are spoiling their lives instead of giving good health. As we know health is wealth. As a consequence, in the absence of parents, they eat healthy and unhygienic food which causes some health risks. To solve this, parents should make food at home or one of them should stay with them to take care. Secondly, the entrance of mobiles and other modes of technology items are making children lazy, as they play on smartphones and computers. As a result, these devices affecting their physical and mental health. To erase it, children should take part in games instead of watching television or playing video games. As well, they can learn new skills which may help them in future. For instance, teamwork, cooperation, and good communication skills. Furthermore, the marketing of unhealthy foods through advertisements targets children. To increase sales and profit, food companies are advertising these products on television and radio, so by following them children force them to eat more. To eradicate this problem, companies should focus on healthy food which will automatically increase their productivity as well as the health of teenagers. In conclusion, healthy life plays an integral role in the development of the child which enhances the chances of success, quality of life, and happiness. Therefore, parents and teachers should teach them about the benefits of healthy food.