Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

However,some people think that at this particular time getting old is totally bad. Others say life for the elderly is so much better than it was before. In my opinion, I completely agree that older people have a much easier life in this era. On the one hand, many people convinced that getting old is really bad in the modern life. In other words, ageing will prevent them from doing the thing they love. Football players for example, when they reach the age of 30 becomes more difficult to keep up with younger players, so either they but more effort or they just retire. Furthermore, getting old makes you more susceptible to serious diseases and that is related to the weakness in immune system because of that old people will rely on others to take care of them such as the elderly home. On the other hand, it is often believed that life for elders is much better nowadays and I agree.As many people think in this era old people can have an easy life and that is related to the development of the technology and the improvement in medical experiences. For instance, in the past when someone old gets sick they had nothing to do with him,but nowadays there are better doctors and medicines. Moreover, in this era old people do not need to walk in huge distance to reach their destination and that is because of the improvements in transportation such as cars. In conclusion, while people may vare in their opinion I think that getting old is something that we can avoid, but life is becoming easier for old people