Some people think that using traditions as attractions for money-making will destroy our culture, but others think that there is nothing wrong with attracting tourists that way. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that using traditions as attractions for tourists will destroy our culture. While some believe that there is nothing wrong with it. There are many reasons for both sides, and in this essay, I will be explaining them. On one hand, people believe that using traditions as entertainment for money-making is wrong. They believe that conventions should be used to honour their ancestors and their beliefs. For example, Thai locals may have a traditional way to worship their Gods in the temple, they are fixed on what to do when entering the temple. However, when toursits visit temples, they might accidentally disrespect the Gods and the thai culture by doing things or wearing exposed clothing, this can cause distrust and cause dissatisfaction to the locals. On the other hand, some individuals believe there is nothing wrong with attracting travellers with traditions. These citizens may believe that it is an honour to share their culture, and they may want guests to know the history of their homeland. For instance, when a foreigner visits thailand, locals are usually very welcoming and helpful, they want foreigners to feel like Thailand is a safe country. Residents enjoy giving walkthroughs of famous landmarks and showing the Thai heritage to sightseers while also gaining a profit from their time and help. I agree with this perspective on using traditions, since I am proud of my culture, and I would like for all visitors to get the chance to view my country's traditions too. In conclusion, the citizens may feel disrupted when their practices are used as entertainment for visitiors, especially beautiful landmarks, while some may feel interested in sharing their culture with new people but none of the perspectives are wrong. Everyone should have the choice to learn new customs, while also respecting the culture of that nation.